Home in Gresham

I don’t really think of Gresham as home anymore but then it’s hard to call it anything else. After a long day in the car with good friends Eric and Gisu I made it in at about 10:30. Had a beer and some laughs (as they would say in White Christmas) with my mom then woke up this morning in the guest room filled with all my old art.

Funny how much of myself got left behind here. Now I’m in my old room, sitting on a blow up bed, and staring at the old picture of Starry Night I painted on the wall as a teenager.

Some things change…

And some stay exactly the same. Ha, there’s a comfort in that.

Picking up Grandma then moving on to Sunriver today. The holiday is a go

Leave a Reply

